agenda

LIVE Q & A SCHEDULE (NOVEMBER 23 - 27, 2020)
NOVEMBER 23, 2020
LIVE Q & A
8:30 AM CET | 3:30 PM SGT | 6:30 PM AEDT
Powering Supply Chains of the Future
Adapting to the New Normal: Moving Businesses that Move the World

Thomas Knudsen

Managing Director
Toll Group

NOVEMBER 24, 2020
LIVE Q & A
1:30 PM CET | 8:30 PM SGT | 11:30 PM AEDT
The New (AB)Normal - Reshaping Business and Supply Chain Strategy Beyond Covid-19
Dr.-Yossi-Sheffi

Yossi Sheffi

Director
MIT Center for Transportation & Logistics

NOVEMBER 25, 2020
LIVE Q & A
10:30 AM CET | 5:30 PM SGT | 8:30 PM AEDT
Why a Digital Brain of your Enterprise is Critical

Stephan de Barse

Executive Vice President
o9 Solutions, Inc.

Knut Alicke

Partner
McKinsey & Company

Frank Stegherr

SVP and Global Head of Planning
Schaeffler AG

NOVEMBER 26, 2020
LIVE Q & A
11:00 AM CET | 6:00 PM SGT | 9:00 PM AEDT
Driving Sustainability in Supply Chain
Pier-Luigi-SIgismondi

Pier Luigi Sigismondi

President
Dole Packaged Foods, LLC

NOVEMBER 27, 2020
LIVE Q & A
10:00 AM CET | 5:00 PM SGT | 8:00PM AEDT
From Buzzwords to Action: How to Unsilo Your Logistics and Supply Chain Operations

Amit Bagga

Chief Revenue Officer
FarEye

Scroll to Top

Thomas Knudsen

Managing Director

Toll Group

Thomas Knudsen became Managing Director at Toll Group on 1 January 2020, after serving for two years as Toll’s President of Global Forwarding. At Toll, Thomas is leading an ambitious strategy to transform Toll into one of Asia Pacific’s leading transport and supply chain companies. Thomas is a senior executive with a global logistics career spanning more than 25 years. Thomas has held executive leadership, commercial, trade and route management roles in the Middle East, North America, Europe and Asia. Prior to joining Toll, Thomas was CEO, Asia Pacific at global logistics leader, Damco. Based in Singapore, he was responsible for the company’s day-to-day business operations for the Asia region, with more than 5000 colleagues in a region stretching from Japan to Myanmar.

Prior to joining Damco, Thomas spent two decades with A.P. Moller – Maersk. In his most recent role there, Thomas was the Asia Pacific Regional CEO for Maersk Line. In this role, he led all commercial activities across the region and was a member of Maersk’s global leadership team. Thomas holds an Executive Master of Management degree in Supply Chain from IE Business School, Madrid, Spain. Thomas has completed a number of executive programs at Harvard Business School, Insead and Cranfield.Originally from Denmark, Thomas is today based in Singapore where he has lived since 2010
Dr.-Yossi-Sheffi

YOSSI SHEFFI

Director
MIT Center for Transportation & Logistics

Dr. Yossi Sheffi, professor at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, where he serves as Director of the MIT Center for Transportation and Logistics. He is an expert in systems optimization, risk analysis, and supply chain management, which are the subjects he teaches and researches at MIT. He is the author of many scientific publications and six books:

  • Urban Transportation Networks: Equilibrium Analysis with Mathematical Programming Methods (Prentice Hall, 1985)
  • The Resilient Enterprise: Overcoming Vulnerability for Competitive Advantage (MIT Press, 2005)
  • Logistics Clusters: Delivering Value and Driving Growth (MIT Press, 2012)
  • The Power of Resilience: How the Best Companies Manage the Unexpected (MIT Press 2015)
  • Balancing Green, When to Embrace Sustainability in a Business (and When Not To) (2018)
  • The new (AB)Normal – Reshaping Business and Supply Chain Strategy Beyond Covid-19 (2020)

Stephan de Barse

Executive Vice President

o9 Solutions, Inc.

Stephan de Barse has built the o9 Solutions organization in Europe and was promoted to Executive Vice President to lead all Go-To-Market Activities, globally.

He continues to play a strategic role in the adoption of the o9 technology at some of the top Fortune 500 companies, including the most recent to date engagements with Nestlé and ABInBev.

As a former Global Sales & Operations Director at Navico (Goldman Sachs owned manufacturer of marine electronics), he has developed solid expertise on the key differentiators of Supply Chain Software providers and the planning capabilities needed to achieve long-term business objectives.

Stephan is actively taking the role of a thought leader in the Supply Chain Community.

Knut Alicke

Partner
McKinsey & Company

Knut Alicke is Partner at McKinsey & Company, advising companies on supply chain management and digital supply chain transformations. Knut is also a visiting professor of supply chain at the University of Cologne. And one of the global experts on the topics of operations, supply chain, and risk.

At McKinsey & Company, Knut is a leader of the firm’s work in manufacturing and supply chain. He advises clients on a variety of topics including supply chain management, digital supply chains and advanced analytics, and supply chain transformations.

Knut has written several articles on subjects related to supply chain and is the author of a highly regarded book on supply chain management, “Planning and operation of logistics networks: cross-company supply chain management (in German)”.

Frank Stegherr​

SVP and Global Head of Planning
Schaeffler AG

Dr. Frank Stegherr is currently the Senior Vice President Supply Chain Management & Logistics at Schaeffler AG.

Schaeffler is one of the leading global suppliers to the automotive and industrial sectors. With approximately 170 locations in over 50 countries. Its portfolio includes high-precision components and systems for engine, transmission, and chassis applications as well as rolling and plain bearing solutions for a large number of industrial applications.

Dr. Stegherr has more than 20 years of experience focused on the supply chain, information, and project management across a variety of industry sectors. Optimization of planning and inventory, being responsible for strategic and operational purchasing, implementing lean methods, managing a plant in Kuala Lumpur, and the development and roll-out of a global SAP template are only a few areas I managed successfully.
Pier-Luigi-SIgismondi

Pier Luigi Sigismondi

President

Dole Packaged Foods, LLC

For over 20 years, Pier-Luigi Sigismondi has worked at the intersection of purpose-led brands and value creation for the business. He is a strong believer of the proactive role companies can play against climate change, social equality and inclusion when doing business.

As President of Dole Worldwide Packaged Foods, a 169 year-old-brand, he is leading a profound transformation, with a vision to make it an iconic Nutrition and Wellness company. One that is driven by purpose, globally.

Prior to Dole, Pier-Luigi was the President of Unilever for South East Asia and Australasia. He joined Unilever and its Executive Board in 2009. Before joining Unilever, Pier-Luigi was Vice President of Corporate Operations Strategies at Nestle’ SA (CH) and VP Operations and R&D Nestle’ Mexico.

He has served as Non-Executive Director of Rexel SA Supervisory Board and was a Board Member of Ben & Jerry’s, one of the brightest purpose-led brands.

In August 2020, Pier Luigi was appointed non-Executive Chairman of Sustenir, a vertical farming start-up based in Singapore committed to deliver triple bottom-line value to Temasek and other future strategic investors committed to the urban farming industry.

Amit Bagga

Chief Revenue Officer

FarEye

Amit Bagga is the Chief Revenue Officer at FarEye – Enabling Digital Logistics and Member Of The Board Of Advisors at 1CloudHub.

He has helmed significant Executive positions at Blue Yonder (JDA) and Oracle to drive profitable growth across the Asia Pacific region. Amit is an experienced business leader with a demonstrated history of driving growth in Cloud, Software, and IT Services companies. A strong leader with a successful background in Cloud solutions, Software and Services business growth, Partner strategies, Customer Success, Go-to-market Strategies, and Professional Services.